ANYTHING BUT LEARNING.

Omooba

image

I like school, always have, because I like to observe and school was the only place I knew growing up where I could blend into the shadows and watch everyone closely and map out their lives in my head. The first time I realize school was actually about learning was when they said stuff on TV that I had learnt in school, though the truth is when it comes to formal education, books, TV and the internet did the most part of it for me. School was more of formality than any mind engaging process. I truly expected this to change on getting into the university but apparently it just might be the worse here, because at this point you are grown and if you are like me you actually want to learn stuff, practically and use what you’ve learnt to make good money. I don’t know, if it’s the…

View original post 534 more words

Published by

Kofoworola Awojobi

Kofoworola Awojobi was born and raised in Lagos, Nigeria, where he currently lives. A medical doctor, he had always tended towards getting more atuned to the hidden truths that defines our very existence. He follows world politics avidly in a manner acompanied by self-reflection.

One thought on “ANYTHING BUT LEARNING.”

Leave a Reply

