What July 4 Means To Me

Deuceology

Tomorrow is Independence Day, so I just thought I would throw out what the day means to me. As with anything, there are important, small, serious and silly reasons I love the day.

Of course the birth of our nation is the first thing that comes to mind. I love the fact that we live in the greatest nation on earth. It’s easy to forget that when circumstances in the news are negative or changes in the culture don’t go your way. Despite that, I would not want to live anywhere else.

The firrst July 4 ai really remember is 1975. My baby sister was born and it changed my life. I had the chance to talk to her last night and will again tomorrow. Red, white and blue birthday cakes were part of my July 4’s growing up and we’re always a highlight of the year.

1976 was my…

View original post 206 more words

Published by

Kofoworola Awojobi

Kofoworola Awojobi was born and raised in Lagos, Nigeria, where he currently lives. A medical doctor, he had always tended towards getting more atuned to the hidden truths that defines our very existence. He follows world politics avidly in a manner acompanied by self-reflection.

Leave a Reply

