Chapter 18: F5

The Rantaman

Dear readers,

Like me or hate me for this but I believe that people are slowly becoming more and more dependent on predatory, materialistic instincts to survive in a world full of changing trends where we are programmed to submit to popular trends and judge those do not have the same ideals as the majority. Changing oneself can be either an easy or difficult transition but I question the very need to go through with the transition in order to not feel like an outcast. That is why I am wary of the mainstream, its aims do not entirely fit my aspirations so to shackle myself to its demands would be out of my character.

Don’t get me wrong, change can be good but change can be bad too. There’s even a time where change can happen but the same problems that were there before are still present. Big money names…

View original post 647 more words

Published by

Kofoworola Awojobi

Kofoworola Awojobi was born and raised in Lagos, Nigeria, where he currently lives. A medical doctor, he had always tended towards getting more atuned to the hidden truths that defines our very existence. He follows world politics avidly in a manner acompanied by self-reflection.

Leave a Reply

