Jesus has Compassion for BOTH the Care-giver and Care-receiver , Pentecost 8b

pastorlauralee

Text: Mark 6: 30-34, 53-56, Pentecost 8b

It’s hard to believe, but summer is half over! Schools start back in less than a month. It’s even harder for me to believe that next Sunday will be my last day with you here at St. James, and what an amazing journey of mutual care and compassion this year of transition has been! I am certainly thankful for this community and for all we’ve learned together. And I pray that you extend the same love, grace, and support for Pastor Andrew as he begins his ministry here in a few weeks, because it’s a great place to start

The beginning of August, I’ll start my next interim call at Bendersville Parish, but before I dive into learning and loving another community, I think I need a vacation!

In motherhood and in ministry, I think the adage proves abundantly true that you can’t take…

View original post 1,301 more words

Published by

Kofoworola Awojobi

Kofoworola Awojobi was born and raised in Lagos, Nigeria, where he currently lives. A medical doctor, he had always tended towards getting more atuned to the hidden truths that defines our very existence. He follows world politics avidly in a manner acompanied by self-reflection.

Leave a Reply

