An American Confession (On Christianity and Homosexuality)

Dear America,

My name is insignificant. My existence is small amidst your great shore for I am just a face in a sea of many souls. I have debated many a time within my heart as to whether or not I should write to you. Not because I had little to say but simply because of the very facts above. I am but one man and what I have to say has already been said…many…many times. With such reasoning placated in the confines of my heart and mind I write to you regardless. I do not believe I have anything new to say or anything profound. I only wish to see people understand, if only but a few.

It seems you are at war with yourself. White citizens are engaged against black citizens. Homosexuals and Christians seem to be pounding upon each other’s jugulars. This great nation has lost its…

View original post 818 more words

Published by

Kofoworola Awojobi

Kofoworola Awojobi was born and raised in Lagos, Nigeria, where he currently lives. A medical doctor, he had always tended towards getting more atuned to the hidden truths that defines our very existence. He follows world politics avidly in a manner acompanied by self-reflection.

Leave a Reply

